Longtime incumbent San Ramon Mayor Dave Hudson easily won another term Tuesday, defeating the same two people who finished second and third the last time he ran: Councilmember Sabina Zafar and Dr. Dinesh Govindarao.

Hudson, who’s been on the council for 25 years, garnered nearly 53 percent of the vote. Zafar again finished second, with 26 percent. Govindarao finished third, with 21 percent.

Hudson said protecting home value is a priority, as are prudent fiscal policies and balancing the city’s budget. He said his experience and relationships will be valuable when it comes to competing for transportation funds and regulating local planning.

Zafar’s District 4 seat will go to Marisol Rubio, the vice president of the Dublin San Ramon Services District who easily defeated Heidi Kenniston Lee 62 percent to 38 percent. Incumbent Mark Armstrong regained his District 2 seat, beating Sara Lashanlo with 62 percent of the vote.