Martinez City Councilmember Lara DeLaney has conceded the mayoral race to council colleague Brianne Zorn.

“With the vast majority of votes now processed, it’s clear that Councilmember Brianne Zorn will win the Martinez Mayoral race,” DeLaney wrote on Facebook on Wednesday afternoon. “My congratulations to her and best wishes ahead in serving the town we love!”

DeLaney was seemingly headed for victory on election night. But as more votes were counted, Zorn took the lead two days later; she stood at 24.41 percent or 3,834 votes as of Friday afternoon — a 187 vote margin over Planning Commissioner Sean Trambley, who also got a late push, leapfrogging DeLaney into second place.

As of 4 p.m. Friday, the Contra Costa County elections department had Zorn with 24.41 percent of the vote. Trambley was in second, with 23.22 percent. Delaney was in third with 22.37 percent, 321 votes behind Zorn.

Former mayor Mike Menesini had 12.62 percent of the vote, ahead of Mark Ross (11.41 percent) and Michael Ayers (5.96 percent).

District 4 City Council incumbent Debbie McKillop was still ahead of Ben Therriault on Friday afternoon by 30 votes. In District 1, Jay Howard was ahead of Nakenya Allen by 511 votes.