Benicia voters have chosen Steve Young as their new mayor by a broad margin over two competitors, with 51.6% of the vote in Tuesday’s election.

They also elected two city councilmembers, incumbent Tom Campbell, who secured 36.8% of the vote, and Terry Scott, a retired businessman whose 31.7% tally narrowly beat out Trevor Macenski, an environmental planner.

Dixon voters, according to final but unofficial results, elected Steven Bird, a deputy sheriff, as mayor with 33.3% of the vote over three competitors. They also chose Don Hendershot, a district attorney’s investigator, for the City Council. Hendershot garnered 46.7% of the vote tally.

In the race for Fairfield City Council, Scott Tonnesen won the seat in District 2 with 51.5% of the vote; Rick Vaccaro, at 41.3%, bested two competitors in District 4; and Doriss Panduro, 74.2%, secured the short-term seat in District 5.

Appointed incumbent mayor Ronald Kott was re-elected for the position in Rio Vista, and newcomers Walt Stanish and Debra King won seats on the City Council over the two incumbent candidates, Hope Cohn and Don Roos.

Alma Hernandez was elected over incumbent candidate Anthony Adams for the Suisun City City Council.

In the Vacaville City Council race in District 6, voters favored Jeanette Wylie, a retired school teacher, over incumbent candidate Raymond Beaty by a just 3 percent of the vote. The remaining district races for Vacaville City Council were won by Roy Stockton in District 1, Michael E. Silva in District 3 and Jason Roberts in District 5.